Return to Headlines

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Music Honor Society
The 11th annual induction ceremony for the Tri-M Music Honor Society was held at the CSH Public Library on Oct 16th. Tri-M is a program of the National Association for Music Education, the largest nonprofit organization dedicated to the advancement of music education. The three M’s stand for Modern Music Masters; the criteria to be inducted into this Honor Society involve a four-year commitment to scholarship, character, cooperation, leadership, and service. Dr. Marullo congratulated 24 talented seniors who were recognized for their achievement. Thank you to K-12 Music Department Chair, Brent Chiarello, and Tri-M Advisor, Dr. Matthew Marullo, for a beautiful ceremony. Thank you also, to the seniors who performed that evening, and all the music teachers and parents for supporting and helping to develop their talent throughout the years!

photo caption:
Tri-M recipients: Colin Bacchi, Julia Bavaro, Erin Costa, Connor Flynn, Christopher Geraci, Isabella Iglesias, Abigail Johnson, Lucia Kasper, Timothy Louie, Jonathan McGowan, Sianna Monti, Jolie Nemshin, Taylor Nicolosi, Adelaide Phillips, Grace Posillico, Brianna Rose, Elyse Schetty, Lara Strunk, Hannah Terry, Anna Tesoriero, Julia Wallace, Max Wang, Sabrina Wu, and William Yang.